The Board met in Special Session on Tuesday, January 25, 2022, at 6:00 p.m.

Members Present:	President Clay Scott Vice President Ron Smith Jamie Kratzer Mike Meyer Diana Nunez Daron Cowan Nichole Winner
Members Absent:	
Others Present:	Superintendent Dave Younger Alternate Clerk Cynthia Dino * Others - See List
Others Absent:	Director of Student Learning Kevin Warner

- 1) <u>CALL TO ORDER:</u> The meeting was called to order by President Clay Scott at 6:00 p.m.
- 2) <u>ADOPTION OF AGENDA:</u> The Board announces its intention to seek a new superintendent. The motion was made by Jamie Kratzer with a seconded by Mike Meyer. Motion carried 7-0.

3) New Business

- a) Gary Sechrist from KASB explained and distributes manuals and explain the timeline in search of the superintendent candidates. The dates are such follows:
- b) February 22- Focus Group Day-
- c) March 14- Regular Meeting
- d) Online Survey which voted 7-0 for the surveys in which include District Staff, Teachers, Principal and certified and unclassified staff. Community Survey was also discussed to be a good source of voices from different institutions around the area.

4) **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

a) At 6:45 p.m. Ron Smith made a motion to go into executive session for 10 minutes to discuss personnel matters of non-elected personnel to protect the privacy interests of the individual(s) to be discussed pursuant to the exemption for Personnel matters under KOMA and the open board meeting

will resume in the boardroom at 6:45 p.m. The motion was seconded by Mike Meyer. Motion carried 7-0.

- **b**) At 7:03 pm. President Clay Scott made a motion to go into another executive session for 10 minutes with Superintendent Younger on a matter of discussion. The motion was approved by Jamie Kratzer seconded by Diana Nunez. Motion carried 7-0
- 14) <u>ADJOURNMENT:</u> President Clay Scott made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:20 p.m. The motion was seconded by Ron Smith. The Motion passed 7-0.

President Clay Scott

Vice President Ron Smith

Board Member Diana Nunez

Board Member Nichole Winner

Board Member Daron Cowan

Board Member Mike Meyer

Alternate Clerk Cynthia Dino

Board Member Jamie Kratzer

Alternate Clerk: Cynthia Dino Recorded by: Cynthia Dino *Attachments*